Keeping Up with 2024 WCRA Rodeo Corpus Christi

Results and everything you need to know to stay in the loop during the WCRA's Rodeo Corpus Christi through May 11, 2024.
Sable Emerson comptes in barrel racing in Corpus Christi.
Sable Emerson and Baby Im Famous won the second progressive performance of 2023 Rodeo Corpus Christi. Image courtesy WCRA by Bull Stock Media.

The time has come to watch as Stephanie Fryar runs for the $1 million WCRA Triple Crown of Rodeo bonus at the 2024 WCRA Rodeo Corpus Christi May 7-11.

Fryar is poised to become the first female in rodeo history to become an overnight millionaire. The Triple Crown of Rodeo is an annual bonus that pays $1 million to any one athlete or collection of athletes who win any three consecutive WCRA Major rodeos. Fryar is the final contender for the Triple Crown of Rodeo program. Fryar won consecutive WCRA Majors in October 2023 in Mill Springs, North Carolina, and in January 2024 in Guthrie, Oklahoma. 

If Fryar wins Rodeo Corpus Christi, she would be crowned the second and final champion of the coveted WCRA Triple Crown of Rodeo, presented by Lazy E Ranch and Arena. In December 2022, bareback rider RC Landingham (Hat Creek, California) become the first, and to date only, winner of the Triple Crown of Rodeo Bonus, That $1 million check equaled his 14-year career earnings combined.

Rodeo Corpus Christi kicked off May 7, with the $55,000 WCRA CEAT Division Youth (DY) Showcase. Emily Askew of Sealy, Texas, took home the win for $2,000 with a 14.4-second run.

Find full results from Rodeo Corpus Christi as the week rolls on.

2024 Rodeo Corpus Christi barrel racing results


Emiley AskewSealy, TX14.4$2,000.00
Riley IsbellSalado, TX14.667$1,500.00
Emily WardMiles, TX14.676$1,000.00
Hailey BealBlackwell, TX14.798$500.00

Wildcard Round results – May 8

Kylee Scribner 14.407$2,500.00 
Makenzie Mayes 14.528$1,000.00 
Fallon Forbes 14.605$611.11 
Bayleigh Choate 14.621

Progressive Round 1 results – May 9

Makenzie Mayes 14.389$5,000.00 
Bayleigh Choate 14.45$2,500.00 
Ryann Pedone 14.512$1,000.00 
Bella Skinner 14.578
Sissy Winn 14.592
Julie Goodrich 14.593
Stephanie Fryar (KRRR) 14.64
Julie Plourde 14.686
Kylee Scribner 15.146
Fallon Forbes 19.347
Kelly Allen 19.435
Cari Titsworth 20.514

Progressive Round 2 results – May 10

Bayleigh Choate 14.4514.39428.844$5,000 
Julie Goodrich 14.59314.54529.138$2,500 
Sissy Winn 14.59214.63129.223$1,000 

Progressive Round aggregate

Bayleigh Choate 14.4514.39428.844
Julie Goodrich 14.59314.54529.138
Sissy Winn 14.59214.63129.223
Stephanie Fryar (KRRR) 14.6414.7129.35
Ryann Pedone 14.51214.84129.353
Makenzie Mayes 14.38915.14729.536
Julie Plourde 14.68614.87429.56
Fallon Forbes 19.34714.71334.06
Kelly Allen 19.43514.734.135
Kylee Scribner 15.14619.20234.348
Bella Skinner 14.57820.05534.633
Cari Titsworth 20.51414.72135.235

Triple Crown of Rodeo Round results

Bayleigh Choate14.358$15,000 
Sissy Winn14.364$7,500.00 
Makenzie Mayes 14.436$3,000 
Stephanie Fryar (KRRR) 14.503$500 
Julie Plourde 14.775$500 
Julie Goodrich14.874$500 
Ryann Pedone 25.208$500 

Find the full barrel racing roster HERE.

How to watch WCRA Rodeo Corpus Christi

Fans can watch Rodeo Corpus Christi on RidePass on Pluto TV, Cowboy Channel, and the Cowboy Channel+ App nightly on May 7-11 at 7 p.m. CDT. Fans can tune into the Triple Crown of Rodeo Round of Rodeo Corpus Christi on a CBS Sports Network broadcast on June 2 at 11:30 CDT.

WCRA Free Riders Opportunity 

The first and second-place athletes from Rodeo Corpus Christi will qualify for the WCRA’s Free Riders team. This sixth team will compete at the inaugural Kid Rock’s Rock N Rodeo on May 17 in Arlington, Texas, at AT&T Stadium.

The team will be comprised of two athletes per discipline and will compete head-to-head in barrel racing, bareback riding, saddle bronc riding, tie-down roping, team roping, steer wrestling, and breakaway roping in a team format. The competition will be a bracket-style, featuring Kid Rock LIVE in concert. Kid Rock’s Rock N Rodeo will lead into the PBR World Finals—Championship, also at the home of the NFL’s Dallas Cowboys, on May 18-19.