WPRA Election Results Announced

The Women’s Professional Rodeo Association 2022 election results are in and have been tallied by the WPRA auditor. 
PRCA Hall of Fame inductee Jimmie Munroe.

According to official results released from the WPRA on March 4, the 2022 election results are as follows:


Jimmie Munroe– 376 votes

Becky Nix– 103 votes

Vice President:

Heidi Schmidt– 338 votes

Jymmy Jay Cox– 140 votes

First Frontier:

*No eligible candidates

Columbia River

*No eligible candidates

Montana Circuit

Dillon McPherson– 26 votes

Mountain States Circuit:

Carla Beckett– 47 votes

Southeastern Circuit:

Bricklee Miller– 41 votes

Texas Circuit:

Lois Ferguson– 63 votes

Kappy Allen– 40 votes

Wilderness Circuit:

Julie Herman– 19 votes

According the the WPRA, the election ballot was sent to 1,604 eligible WPRA voting members. A total of 488 completed election ballots were received by the WPRA auditor.