These 48 Barrel Racers Earned a Qualification to Rodeo Corpus Christi 2023.

Here's the 48 barrel racers who qualified for the WCRA's Rodeo Corpus Christi in 2023.
Sissy Winn Barrel Racing
Sissy Winn during the first round of Rodeo Corpus Christi in 2021. Photo by Andy Watson, Courtesy WCRA

After the nomination period closed on April 09, 2023, these 48 cowgirls are in the hunt for the $15,000 payday AND coveted Rodeo Corpus Christi championship surfboard.

Rodeo Corpus Christi marks the first stop on the WCRA’s Triple Crown of Rodeo tour in 2023 and will award athletes in eight rodeo events over $550,000 in prize money. The top 48 barrel racers who earned points on the Virtual Rodeo Qualifier (VRQ) leaderboard are given an opportunity to compete at the 2023 event on May 10-13, 2023.

These are the 48 barrel racers who are in for Rodeo Corpus Christi.

What is the WCRA and How Can Barrel Racers Play? (Part 1)

Read about 2023 Rodeo Corpus Christi Champions Halyn Lide and “Keeper”

1Julie Plourde3537.5
2Sissy Winn3074
3Sable Miller Emerson2694
4London Gorham2683.5
5Mallee Jones2582
6Annika Ruth2328.5
7Mary Brooks1715.5
8Stephanie Fryar1636
9Victoria Procter1482.5
10Jordan Driver1300.5
11Cari Titsworth1252.25
12Andee Jo Haden1214
13Hazlee Mckenzie1212
14Fonda Melby1170.75
15Wendy Chesnut1146
16Grace Gardiner1071.25
17Kathleen Menard1066.25
18Jackie Jatzlau1034.5
19Sophie Palmore991.5
20Acey Pinkston938.75
21Nicole Helm928
22Andrea Cline810.25
23Julie Goodrich772
24Cheyenne Wimberley700
25Rainey Skelton675.5
26Halyn Lide666.25
27Emily Williams649.75
28Laura Mote647.75
29Sherri Barnes637
30Brittney Hipp637
31Ashley Ketron575
32Ava Garcia554.5
33Jennifer Sharp522.25
34Courtney Durrum468
35Jetti Lorenz460.75
36Taylor Johnson460.5
37Jenna Lummus447
38Camrin Sellers436.5
39Jana Guthrie431.25
40Shelby Herrmann429.25
41Doskie Edwards427.5
42Ari Anna Flynn412.5
43Madison Ann Iager376.25
44Tammy Fischer373.5
45Cassidy Deen366.5
46Kappie Etherton363
47Sharee Weaver311
48Carly Grady303.75