How to Watch Rodeo Corpus Christi and Track Results

Who will walk away with $15,000 and the coveted surfboard? Here's everything you need to know to stay in the loop during the WCRA's Rodeo Corpus Christi through May 13, 2023.
Halyn Lide wins Corpus Christi Barrel Racing surfboard
The 2022 Rodeo Corpus Christi Barrel Racing Champion Halyn Lide. Image courtesy WCRA by Bull Stock Media.

The first stop of the WCRA’s 2023 Triple Crown of Rodeo tour kicks off May 09 in Corpus Christi, Texas, for barrel racers, and here’s everything you need to know to keep up with the action.

For the third consecutive year, Rodeo Corpus Christi will host the first stop of the 2023 WCRA Triple Crown of Rodeo. The (performances) will be held May (10-13) in conjunction with the annual Buc Days Festival and the PBR Velocity Tour Finals at American Bank Center on the Corpus Christi Bayfront with a total payout over $550,000.

WCRA Press Release, October 2022

Rodeo Corpus Christi Schedule

May 09, 9 a.m. CST

Top 48 barrel racers from the Rodeo Corpus Christi Virtual Rodeo Qualifier leaderboard compete in the preliminary round on one run inside the Richard Borchard Regional Fair Grounds arena.

What is the WCRA and How Can Barrel Racers Play? (Part 1)

May 10-12, 7 p.m. CST

Top qualifying barrel racers will compete in the progressive round performances each night inside the American Bank Center

May 13, 7 p.m. CST

Top two advancing barrel racers from the progressive performances will compete in the Showdown Round, along with the No. 1 seeded athlete from the VRQ leaderboard to determine who will walk away with the $15,000 grand prize and the coveted Rodeo Corpus Christi surfboard.

*Note: In the other seven rodeo events, athletes will compete in the Showdown Round, followed by the Triple Crown of Rodeo round to determine the winner, but due to recent feedback from barrel racers in 2022, WCRA made the call to eliminate the Triple Crown of Rodeo round for the barrel racing in order to preserve barrel horses from making additional runs with little downtime in between.

How to Watch Rodeo Corpus Christi

To catch the action from May 09-May 13, fans can tune into the PBR Ridepass on Pluto TV, or stream it on The Cowboy Channel.

Meet the Barrel Racers of Rodeo Corpus Christi

These 48 cowgirls will be competing at Rodeo Corpus Christi on May 09.

*DY: Division Youth Athlete

Julie Plourde
Savannah Shumpert (DY)
Sissy Winn
Maylee McCrary (DY)
Sable Emerson
Ceily Simpton
London Gorham
Jordyn Koonsman
Mallee Jones
Jada Trosper (DY)
Annika Ruth
Payton Ann Lynch (DY)
Nicole Helm
Andrea Cline
Julie Goodrich
Cheyenne Wimberley
Rainey Skelton
Halyn Lide
Emily Williams
Laura Mote
Brittney Hipp
Ashley Ketron
Ava Garcia
Jennifer Sharp
Olivia Hodnett
Katy Moran
Makenzie Mayes
Callie Albrecht
Lauren Howe
Hailey Beal
Savannah Braman
Heidi Tillard
Tiffani Sonnier
Catherine Asmussen
Mary Brooks
Amy Ohrt (DY)
Stephanie Fryar
Biloxi Schultz (DY)
Victoria Procter
Jordan Driver
Cari Titsworth
Andee Jo Haden
Hazlee McKenzie
Kathleen Menard
Jackie Jatzlau
Acey Pinkston
Jetti Lorenz
Taylor Johnson
Jenna Lummus
Camrin Sellers
Shelby Herrmann
Ari Anna Flynn
Madison Ann Iager
Tammy Fischer
Cassidy Deen
Kappie Etherton
Sharee Weaver
Carly Grady

Rodeo Corpus Christi Results

To keep up with results and more, stay tuned into Barrel Racing Magazine’s social media accounts, website (that’s where you’re reading this article) and check out WCRA.Rodeo.